McDude's Kind of Cool

Vegas half assed

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-11-02 - 10:55 p.m.


I returned to work today after 5 days in Las Vegas. Usually after being gone for so long something huge happens and my input is desperately needed. But today nothing happened, which should be nice but is actually quite scary. Having just outsourced my current position I now have no position and have nothing to do but train on new technologies. I was secretly hoping to return to work and have some urgent issue that the folks overseas could not handle. Instead I talked all day about Vegas with my co-workers. It�s important to feel needed. At least I got to be the center of attention as my middle aged co-workers lived vicariously through my stories of Vegas.

So talkshow and I flew out of O�Hare around 6:30 on Thursday night. The flight seemed to take forever. I was really beginning to feel like it would never end. I guess the head winds slowed it down. Plus I had been up since about 4 in the morning due to a work related issue early in the morning. We experienced a lot of turbulence and a lighting strike as well. I was never happier to get off a plane.

After arriving and checking into the hotel at the airport we dropped our stuff off in the room and ventured to Fatburger for dinner before hitting the gambling seen. First we went to MGM Grand for some Black Jack. A Kevin Bacon look alike was playing at our table. So was this loud girl who was a Miller Lite salesman. I obnoxiously flirted with her the entire time we were there. Which is probably why I lost about 60 bucks at the table?
Then we went to Excalibur to play some Hold Em poker. Talkshow and I were on separate tables of 2-6 spread limit poker. I got 2 four of a kinds that night and got to spin the bonus wheel for extra cash. I left there up about 140 dollars. When we left it was about 3 in the morning and Talkshow�s New York crew was ready to hang out. Talkshow�s New York crew was actually a girl he�s met a couple of times and all of her friends. She kind of invited herself along for the trip. Her crew consisted of 3 couples and another guy named McDude. When I met them they said, �We already have a McDude!� To which I replied, �You can call me Kinney to avoid confusion.� I think that won them over. The girl who invited herself along had been on a few dates with talkshow, and was �technically� wasn�t dating one of her crew but they were definitely lovers. Her boy didn�t mind that she was hitting on Talkshow either. It was still a cockblock and I could tell talkshow was aggravated at the situation. We bought a bunch of beer at New York New York and decided to walk the strip. However we only made it to the MGM Grande where I saw a fight and a couple of security guards tackle someone. It was exciting but it was also time to sleep. I had been up for more than 24 hours.
I walked back to the hotel by myself because Talkshow wanted to continue hanging out. On my way back a street hooker approached me, �Hey honey I want to tell you something,� she said as I ignored her. �Sweety I gotta tell you something� Hey you, your shoes untied and you are going to fall on your face!� I didn�t look down until she was out of site and of course my shoe wasn�t untied. I wonder what she would have told me if I would have listened to her.
I finally crashed at about 5:30 in the morning. Talkshow woke me up around 8 and we slept until maybe 11. After getting breakfast we played some Texas Hold em and I won 40 bucks. Then the New York crew arrived and we ate at the buffet. They were forcing everyone in line to use hand sanitizer before sitting down. I thought this was a little odd. The buffet was not worth the price of 18 bucks but it was nice. A guy in our crew at 58 shrimps which is impressive but its not like eating 50 hard boiled eggs. After the buffet it was time for some more Texas Hold em which I won about 40 more bucks. Then my old lunch buddy arrived. We then ate at Fatburger again and went to the MGM Grand to wait for the New Yorkers to get bored with Studio 54. I finally made it to bed around 5 and Talkshow stayed out until 7 again.

The next morning we had the Champaign brunch at the hotel and played some more Hold em where I finally lost a little bit of money. We then decided to bet and watch the world series. We then met the New York crew at a nice steak house. The steak was good and we had a few good laughs. After that it was off to the D�j� vu strip club. We chose D�j� vu because it was full nude. More later.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!