McDude's Kind of Cool

Speed Demon in High Heels

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-10-20 - 10:07 p.m.

Today I followed a woman in heals out the door as I was leaving work. Wonderful, I thought, now I must be polite and not pass her down the steps and sidewalk while she walks slowly in her heels. But much to my surprise she started hauling ass. I�ve never seen a woman walk so quickly in heals before. Most girls that I hang out with walk slowly. Plus they always wear heals at the worst possible time. Like in the middle of winter when its cold as hell and raining. I want to walk quickly to get out of the cold, but the girl, in an effort to look sexy, is wearing heals. Then the girl will usually have the nerve to complain about how cold it is as she�s walking 2 miles an hour. Not only could you walk into a warmer place faster in regular shoes you probably wouldn�t be as susceptible to cold either. I�m putting that as a need. I need a girl who can walk quickly in heals or not wearing heals at all would be a great to. Besides how many men actually notice a girl looks better because of their footwear. Women wear heals for other women and the few gay men that might notice. Stop wearing heals, you�ll be warmer and your boyfriends will be happier.
I went to a wedding over the weekend. It was for an old college buddy. He was roommates with G-money for three years and roommates with the ex for 1. We used to be really close. We could drink beer and talk about anything. He would tell his old Navy stories. I�d tell him my small town stories. However I haven�t seen him much since he met his fianc�.

A bunch of coincidences happened the night they met. My buddy called me up because he was sick of playing cards with his brothers that day. He said, �My brothers just want to play cards but I want to go out and find some girls.� Unfortunately I was in Michigan that weekend and was unable to accommodate him. He then called this other guy Ed and they went out with Ed�s wife. They then tried going to three different bars but didn�t get in for various reasons. One required two forms of ID�s one was a no jeans bar and the third was packed. So they went to some neighborhood bar. Ed�s fianc�s co-worker just happened to be there that night. She was seeing someone at the time and didn�t want to go out that night either. The story gets fuzzy at this point on who pursued who but they�ve been inseparable ever since. They�ve also had many fights since then to. People always say, �Well it is unhealthy not to fight.� Disagreeing is one thing but fighting is something completely different. I wonder where he would be if I would have been home that night. I bet he�d still be single. So I�m happy for him and wish him all the best. I�m sure they�ll have wonderful kids. I�m sure they�ll continue to fight.

The reception was cool. I�d never met his old Navy buddies before. We got together and started telling stories about him, with each story defining a different aspect of his personality perfectly, from his focus on various disciplines to his ability to befriend unique characters. We told stories about his high goals and his drive to achieve them. He�d brag about the things he�d accomplish and would get perturbed if you asked him about the things he didn�t. Seeing him with his old navy buddies made me miss hanging out with him.

I�m off to Vegas tomorrow with Talkshow and my old lunch buddy. What mis-adventures await????

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!