McDude's Kind of Cool

Uncle McDude in da hizzous

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-04-29 - 7:35 p.m.

Last Tuesday was fun. Luckily for me the one day I decide to leave work early it rains and I had to sit in traffic anyway. It only took 90 minutes to get to g-money and Talkshows place, which is my own Oasis in the city. I�ll probably call it the Oasis from now on. I get there and Talkshow and I played golf on the Playstation and drank beer. We left for the Riveria when his friend arrived. Our plan was to meet G-money and his crew at the show. Of course everyone but me likes to arrive 10 seconds before the main act goes on stage. I enjoy seeing the opening acts and watching people in the crowd. Luckily for me we got to see the last 3 songs of the opening act. While we were waiting for the main act to take the stage Talkshows buddy saw a guy he knew. I asked why he didn�t go say hello. He claimed the guy didn�t know many people in Chicago and didn�t want him to cling to our crew. I thought it was a cold move but respected his decision.

G-money and his crew arrived precisely as the main act went on stage. G-money gave me a beer and said he�d return in a moment. He returned with my ex�s best �guy� friend. We chit chatted for a while and he took off. I guess he was in Chicago to hit some novelty shops and saw who was playing at the Riv and decided to check it out. We didn�t even mention the ex at all.

The show was okay. They�re a mellow band so it was a somber crowd. Whenever I attend large music events like this my mind contemplates my consciousness. Why am I stuck in my body? Could we as a species really evolve to the point where we can see and hear this concert? Or are we robots sent here from another land? I just had D�j� vu? Or did I just switch plains of existence.

After the show G-money left with his crew and I left with Talkshow. We stopped for Mexican food. I had to pee and the sign said no public restrooms. So talkshow asks the hostess if it is okay if I use the restroom because we �really were going to eat there.� Of course I saw what he was doing and let him embarrass himself. I ordered a chimi chonga. Then proceeded to dip my sleeve the sour cream about 50 times.

We then went to another bar and Talkshow hit the jukebox. I pondered what would be in a shot called �Fred Savage�.

We soon left for the Oasis. I passed out on the couch to be awoke by G-money. I was super drunk and kept begging him to make me on omlette. He did cook something but I don�t remember what it was since all I did was smell it. I didn�t eat any of it. G-money hit the sack at 2 and was out the door for work by 6:20 in classic g-money style. I the old fogey took Wed off.

I saw Kill Bill two on Wed. Nice movie but not as entertaining as the first.

Last weekend I went bowling with the Old College Roommate on Saturday night. It was one of those all you can bowl for 15 bucks. So we bowled for 4 hours. Man was my thumb sore. When we were being assigned our lane we asked the guy if he would place some hot chicks on either side of us. Then later in the evening one a rather attractive girl arrived to meet one of my crew. When she went to the restroom the worker came up to us and said, �What do you call that and you wanted to me to set you up with hot chicks? I�m not straight but that girl is attractive. I�d consider going straight for her!�

Sunday I finished cleaning up the place before my new roommate moves in. It kills me to throw things out. I took several trips to the dumpster. Each time I would see items that was in my possession for 10 years or more just sitting there saying, �McDude, don�t leave me here, what did I do to betray you.� All I could think of was, �I have no use for you so off to the dump you go.� Poor little buggars.

Last night was poker night. It was the first poker night we�d had since G-money moved out. It was fun although I lost 15 bucks. Afterwards I was helping G-Money move the rest of his crap out to his car. For some reason he thought his TV stand would fit. So I had to lug it upstairs. When I was waiting for the elevator an Asian woman asked if I was moving in. I said no and that a friend of mine was moving out. She said, �Oh I�m moving out tomorrow, this place was okay when I first moved in but now there are to many Indians.� What the hell! Why would this Asian lady assume that I would agree with her comment? I made no comment. I should have claimed to be an albino Indian.

So today I got a phone call from my mother! �Did you hear the news?� she asked with an excited tone. I knew no one had died. Hmmmm� Before I answered she said, �You are an Uncle!� Ohhh right. Huh, isn�t that something. I guess my brother adopted a baby girl this morning. Yippee. Now the pressure is off of me to produce grand kids and I get to play the cool, uncle McDude.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!