McDude's Kind of Cool

Girls Are Icky

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-05-09 - 11:05 p.m.

Last weekend my new roommate moved in. Last Thursday she said she was stopping by to drop off some things. When I arrived home from work something�s seemed a bit out of place so I assumed she had been there already. I peaked in her room and saw panties and bras lying on the closet floor. All of a sudden my stomach dropped and it finally hit me that a woman was moving into my apartment. I turned around and exited the room as quickly as possible like a kid who stumbles in on his parents having sex.

I need to get used to the new roommate. I�m used to g-money. Whenever he was home it was hangout time. We would always chat and co-exist in the living room, play video games, get dinner, crack jokes, peg each other with a nerf ball. My new roommate is always in her room. Co-existing with her boyfriend. Which is cool but it takes some getting used to. I�m sure over time we�ll warm up to each other a little more. She is also in the apartment more than G-money. She�s there when I get up in the morning and she�s there when I get home from work. G-Money would leave an hour before my alarm and get home 2 hours after I did. She�s already broken some trends in the apartment. Like actually cooking food and hanging things on the wall. She has put up some Cubs d�cor, which is cool. She�s also put up one of those singing fish and a jimmy buffet poster. Not so cool. She also purchased a giant jar of peanut butter. I have yet to tell her that I�m a recovering peanut-butter addict. All in all I think it�s going to be a good year.

Besides my roommate I have another new girl in my life. Which is my niece. My parents and oldest brother drove up Friday and stayed at a Hotel until Sunday. We spent most of the time at my brothers preparing the nursery and staring at the baby. I even held it for a little while. It wiggled quite a bit. We talked a lot about our own behavior as children. My mother pointed out that I was always easy going. I took my time learning to walk and was always content just sitting there staring into space. Which is exactly how I am today. My brothers were always on the go and needed to be entertained constantly.

I was talking about how my parents met with my brothers and they didn�t know so I decided to ask my parents because they didn�t have the balls and it seemed like a great time to ask. Apparently my mother was dating someone she didn�t really like. She said her boyfriend at the time was �boring� when she heard that my father was interested in her through his friend. So she drove around his block over and over stalking him until he came out and started talking to her. Eventually they started dating and got married. And that is how McDude came about. Touching story.

My ex also called last weekend. She left a message Saturday morning. I called her back and left message. I told her about my niece but she hasn�t called me back. Ex�s!

So, Sunday my brother asked me if I wanted to go to a Cub game this Sunday. All I had to do was pick up a baby Cubs outfit while I was at the game. I decided to ask the old College Roommate since he had taken me to several sporting events in the last year. So I email him on Monday morning hoping he�ll be excited about going to a Cubs game this year and what does he do? He invites me to see the Cubs on Tuesday night. Of course his tickets were awesome and mine sucked. At least the Cubs won the game I took him to.

After one of the games we went to the Cubby bear to met a couple of his co-workers at the Cubby bear. I started playing some picture game with one of his female co-workers. We were joking around and having a good time. Normally I�d be like hook me up, but for some reason I just didn�t care.

I�m starting to feel like girls are icky. Holding my niece and hearing the baby interpreter talk, having a female roommate, playing picture games with funny girl, having the ex call me, and every episode with the Dancer, all this female activity was wearing thin. Girls definitely seemed icky to me. Then, I had a dream about an old friend from college. She was my Elaine Benes from an earlier entry about 3 years ago. I hadn�t talked to her since that entry. I dreamt we had a chance meeting in public. I asked her how she�d been and she held up her hand said, �I�m married!� To which I responded with great disappointment, �Oh that�s to bad!� Then she went on to defend marriage and how great it was. I kept thinking, yeah marriage would be great only if I were married to you! Well I woke up and was really troubled. We were great pals. Now I don�t talk to her and my sub-conscience is telling my I missed my window of opportunity. Crap!

Thursday I went to a show at the Metro with my bear buddy. We�ve been bud�s since college. She was friends with G-money mostly, but we�ve hung out a couple of times over the last year. She actually reminds me a lot of my Elaine Benes. She�s a huge bears fan and is really just one of the guys. She definitely isn�t icky. When we arrived in Wrigleyville some streets were closed off for no apparent reason. I found out the next day that someone was shot and killed about an hour before we arrived. Bunch of savages in that neighborhood. The show was okay. It was mostly fun hanging out with the Bear buddy.

I had to work Friday night, drove to my hometown on Saturday and cooked out with the old college roommate on Saturday night. Then went to the Cubs game today. I�ve been toWrigleyville a few too many times this week, especially with all the Savages running around killing each other. Girls are still icky. Except for Bear Buddy and Benefits buddy.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!