McDude's Kind of Cool

Traffic Jam Vigilante

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-04-22 - 7:10 p.m.

I am having my car looked at tomorrow. The alternator might be burning out. Hopefully they�ll call me at work and say, �McDude you rock we�ll give you a new car for free.� I keep saying to myself, �The car is a 96.� To me 1996 was like yesterday. But I forget 96�s were made in 1995. That was 7 years ago so it is getting old. Maybe it will last another year. Then I�ll buy a newer car.

I don�t feel any different then I did in 1996. My oldest brother keeps telling me I�ll wake up one day when I am 35 still feeling like I am 20 and wonder what happened to the last 15 years? I wonder if this is because my memory will be so bad I literally won�t remember? Or if it is because very little actually happens between 20 and 35. It seems like every year between the ages of 2 and 20 something monumental happens. You get taller. You learn an instrument. Your read tons of books. Each year is a new grade. You get pubic hair. You notice girls. You lose your virginity. You learn to drive. You Graduate from High School. You smoke pot. You drink beer. You learn that Pepsi is better then Coke.

Between the ages of 20 and 35 if your lucky you�ll: Graduate from College, Get a good job, Buy a house, get married, have kids. That is about it.

You know that is a lot. My brother didn�t do anything like this. Maybe that is why he didn�t notice the passage of time.

I am surrounded by road construction. My commute is only 3 miles but today it took me 25 minutes. The main cause is that a major road goes from 3 lanes to 1. What is normally a runway turns into a parking lot. A lot of people are now cutting through a closed lane of traffic to a parking lot. They then cut back in line at the next Stoplight causing me to wait longer. I hate these people. Cheating the system at law-abiding people�s expense. Tomorrow I will get out of my car and place cones to block their path. Man wouldn�t that feel great. You can call me McDude, aka �Traffic Jam Vigilante�. If only I had the Balls to pull it off. In my luck I would cut off my boss or area leader.

Tonight I am going to work on my Financial Journal program. This will help me save money. Improve my programming skills and of course increase my value in the job market. I can only control my actions.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!