McDude's Kind of Cool

This weekend has been good to me!

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-08-24 - 11:25 a.m.

This weekend has been???

Friday night I went out with my old roommate. I drove downtown and we went to a couple of bars. At the first bar we started a conversation with a tall, blonde, close talker who spit on you while she talked. She grew up in the same area as my roommate so they chatted about that while I stood there and seemed interested. I soon began talking to one of her friends. The blonde then introduced the girl as her �Best Friend America!� I inquired if her name was really America and of course it wasn�t. She then began talking about how horrible the blonde was with names. I mentioned my name and how people always confuse it for another slightly more popular name or they follow it with the last name of a certain boy band member who is the most famous person with the name. She laughed and said she wouldn�t get it confused.

My roommate soon became annoyed with the spitting so we went to our second bar. This is a neighborhood bar with a cool dance floor and maroon lighting. The restrooms don�t have sinks and the DJ plays a cool mix of tunes. We began talking to an older woman. She claimed to have graduated from college in 1988. We began talking about songs that we danced to in college that would have been popular when she was in college. Come on Eileen was the most popular choice. I then told the older lady my name and she said, � Do you dance as well as (Insert McDude�s first name here) (insert boyband members last name here)?� I said yes and watched her enter the dance floor. I�m a good dancer but only when I�ve had 13 beers and the dance floor is so crowded all I can do is jump up and down. A couple of songs later the DJ shouted over the Microphone, �Can I get some security.� Followed 30 seconds later by, �Can I get some security PLEASE!� By then everyone had stopped dancing. Apparently the DJs biggest pet peeve was people requesting songs because the older lady was at the DJ booth. After security pushed her away she came back to us and said she was trying to request �Come on Eileen.� After the DJ spazzed virtually all the cute girls left so the old roommate and I followed.

We returned to the first bar because the old roommate was so drink that he �wouldn�t notice the spitting.� I cracked, �Do you think she�s a spitter?�

When we returned the spitter was gone. We had a boring conversation with an average girl and her flamboyant homosexual male friend. We decided to head home after one drink.

Saturday was the Radiohead show. My current roommate and some old college friends were going to start tailgating at 3 o�clock. I was waiting for my ex who wouldn�t arrive at my place until 4:30. We drove separately because she was planning on staying in Wisconsin? While on the way to the show traffic suddenly came to halt. I slammed on my brakes and the car behind lightly tapped my car. The ex�s car two cars back and she was also rear-ended. I wouldn�t have stopped but she pulled over so I stopped to see if her car was damaged. When I stopped the car behind me stopped. The guy got out and said asked if he hit me. Give me a break of course he hit me. I said yeah you tapped me and looked at my bumper. I thought about fucking with him but told him not to worry about it. I pointed out the hail damage to my car and that I only pulled over because my friends pulled over. The ex�s car didn�t have any damage either.

We arrived at the show around 6:30 over 3 hours after the tailgating had started. When we found our crew they were already lit up. My roommate as all over the place, his two sisters were stoned and hyper. Another old college friend had just arrived and expressed his wishes to return to college form. His fianc� rolled her eyes with disapproval. He grabbed a beer anyway and gave me one.

He asked about the South African and the elevator story. When I told the story my ex looked uncomfortable.

When we walked into the show my roommate�s crew decided to yell �Thunder Cats hoooo� to keep everyone from getting separated. We soon became separated. My roommate, his sisters, my ex and the old college friend and his fianc� were separated from everyone else when the show started. We began walking through the show looking for them. My roommate got on someone�s shoulders and began yelling �Thunder Cats hoooo�. We received several responses from the crowd most of them were unfavorable. We soon found a nice patch to watch the show far away from the rest of the crew.

During the show I had to leave for the restroom. As soon as I walked in a guy that was standing at the urinal passed out. He was facing the urinal and just fell backwards. He didn�t even have a chance to zip up. He just lay on the floor with his eyes wide open and started shaking. I found a urinal a peed. When I was done he was gone. I assume he�s still alive.

The show was great, my roommate danced around and sang. I just sang. The most memorable song was, �No Alarms and No Surprises�. We had a group hug and sang along. �Such a pretty house, and such a pretty garden, with no alarms and no surprises, no alarms and no surprises please.�

After the show we waited in the parking lot for over 2 hours to leave. We saw a car catch on fire and people were urinating everywhere. I sat in the car with the ex and her friend and slept. The ex and I hardly spoke at all. This was the first time I didn�t feel the need to grab her ass when we were hanging out. This was the first time I didn�t desire her touch. It actually felt like I was hanging out with a cousin that I hardly knew.

This weekend has been good to me!

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!