McDude's Kind of Cool

The horror of The Bench

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-04-04 - 8:19 p.m.

My bowling team lost Monday. It was the first round of the Roll off. So now we will be bowling for 3rd place Monday. It is disappointing. But we are one of the worst teams in the league. Luck played a major part in us even making the bowl offs. It will be a major upset if we capture third.

I�ve started taking guitar lessons. So far I�ve learned the correct way to play �Black Dog�, �Inna-godda-divida� and �all along the watchtower�. I must say rocking on the guitar is more fun then I thought it would ever be. I currently do not know my instructors name. Months will pass until the one moment when I just happen to hear someone yell, �Hey (Insert Name Here) guess what�.

The earth is shaking at work. Rumor has it that my team will be outsourced. The companies counter rumor is that we will be freed to move to bigger and better things. The rumor is using the consultant term �Bench�. Being moved to the training �bench� can be interpreted 2 ways. They are giving us hope until we train the outsourcing group then they will lay us off. Or we are really going to be retooled and redeployed. I want to be hopeful. But being laid off is lingering in my mind. Horror movies shouldn�t be about monsters destroying small towns. It should be about suburbanites being laid off. The catch phrase for the movie, �Are you ready to get benched?� Getting benched doesn�t sound as threatening as �Getting canned�. Why don�t corporations trade employees like professional sports teams. IBM will trade its networking department to Sun Microsystems for 2 Vice Presidents and cash.

Tomorrow morning a meeting was scheduled, �Fact and fiction of the bench� is the title of the meaning. I suppose that would also be the appropriate title for the horror flick. I fantasize about this move kicking a successful career in motion. I am also having negative thoughts about interviewing for jobs.

Fuck me the dude needs a Caucasian. Lucky the dude now owns a blender.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!