McDude's Kind of Cool

Telephone Fraud

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-03-05 - 8:09 p.m.

Someone called me today and said, �You�ve won a New Chevy Tahoe please call this number and ask for Mr. Lowery. He�s been dieing to talk with you.� So I called the number. It was a toll free number. I asked for Mr. Lowery, but the person who answered said he was in a meeting. He proceeded to try to explain things to me. �All you have to do is come to this hotel to claim your prize. By coming to this hotel you are guaranteed, either a brand new Chevy Tahoe, $25,000, a 1,500 dollar�� He mentioned a couple of other prizes that did not sound worth my while. The man continued very briskly, �Again Mr. McDude all you have to do is come to the Hotel with an open mind and you�ll receive one of our fabulous prizes.� He asked me if I made more then 40,000 a year. Why the heck would he care how much I made? I thought they were trying to give me something. Suspicious thoughts began roaming in my head. Why was this man talking so fast? �When can you come and claim your prize?� �How about Saturday at 1:00 or 3:30?� Why would they have multiple time slots?

�I don�t think I am interested. This sounds like a big scam,� I declared as I hung up the phone. As I was hanging up I heard him making noises but it was to late. Either he won�t get his sucker commission out of me or I gave up a really large prize. I didn�t enter a contest. I wasn�t guaranteed a new car or $25,000. If it is to good to be true it probably is. Quack Quack.

I should have asked again to speak with Mr. Lowery if a man of that name really exists.

When I was leaving for work this morning a woman was clearing all of the weekends snow off of her car. She was having a heck of a time. I was watching her as my car was warming up. Then she caught me staring. An evil look shot at me. I wonder if she was pissed because my car was already cleared off or because she thought I was fantasizing about her?

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!