McDude's Kind of Cool

Chemical Reaction

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-03-04 - 9:46 p.m.

I bowled a 192 tonight. It was my highest game all year. My team won 25 to 5. It is amazing how a tiny amount of success can easily compound into heaping gobs of success.

It is my belief that I suffer from sleep apnea. I should have my tonsils removed. A good nights sleep would improve my attention span after work ten fold. Being able to read without fighting off drowsiness would seem like heaven to me.

What is it in our brain that causes us to act a certain way? Each day my alarm sounds. I hit snooze and think, � I should get up.� But I don�t get up until the last possible moment. But the thought I have when I actually arise from bed is not that of rising from bed. My body just acts and my conscience thoughts are not controlling it. Many times I find myself thinking I must do this or that. But my body will do it when it is ready and my mind has little say. Maybe some lazy thing that likes to rest possesses me. The possessor of my body likes sleeping, peanut butter and daydreaming. Is that possessor �me� or some chemical reaction? Maybe I am a chemical reaction? If I am then a chemical reaction just bowled a 192 today.

What would you rather be: My chemical reaction or a can of Pepsi? Would someone pay more then 50 cents to be me for a day? I would pay 50 cents for a can of Pepsi. Most men would want to be a chick for a day. But I wonder if most chicks would want to be a man for a day??

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!