McDude's Kind of Cool

I'm the Taxman

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-02-12 - 10:05 p.m.

I started to do my taxes today. I�m going to have to pay over 100 bucks. What a crock. I bet if I had 5 kids and a pet monkey I�d get 6500 back. But then I�d have to buy my kids hip clothes and braces. I�d have to save for their college education. I�d have to drive them to the mall so they can see some horrid movie and make out with some bratty kid that fills their heads with materialistic values. On second thought I�d rather pay 100 bucks.

I can�t believe �A Beautiful Mind�, �Lord of the Rings� and �Moulin Rouge� are all nominated for movie of the year. Although I haven�t seen many good movies this year I would have to say that, �A Beautiful Mind� was definitely one of the worst movies of the year. Moulin Rouge was mediocre. The Lord of the Rings is a great story that makes for an okay movie. Since I�ve read the story the movie left something to be desired. I would definitely put Memento in the top movies of the year. Ghost World was cool as well. I hate movies. Why do I hate movies? Why?

The mind is a tool that must be utilized. If left unchecked the mind will take over your body and kill your soul. It will fill the empty spot left by your soul with bland movies and network television. Leaving you saying things like, �God has a plan for all of us!� and �Vanilla Sky is the worst movie ever made.� I hate it all, from restaurants with junk on the walls, to hard wood floors. Suburbia can kill your mind. It nourishes the young into being zombies that are perfectly middle class. I must have an SUV, big screen TV and a singing fish. I must by ab rollers and take the family to Disney Fun Land. I�ll bitch about Bush, complain about taxes, go to church, complain about ethnicities.

I�ll travel the world with a tent. I�ll get arrested and raped in prison. I�ll torture my body. My mind will not take over. It is my enemy. A weapon used for torture. A melee will break out for control of my body. But my soul will win. Freedom to control my limbs and express my views will prevail. I will nap when I please and happily pay taxes. Being a good citizen will allow my body to have the freedom to keep my mind out of its control. I will take the reigns and rock myself to my grave. All the while rooting for my beloved bears. Because Football is the only sport worth 2 cents of my minds currency.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!