McDude's Kind of Cool

Stuffed Pizza Nice cover bad read

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-12-05 - 8:47 p.m.

I have grown to dislike one Chicago trend. That is Chicago style pizza. Everyone around here loves the thick and filling stuffed pizzas. It is so filling you can barely eat two or three slices before you are full. I would much rather eat 10 slices of thin crust pizza then 2 slices of stuffed pizza for the simple reason that the flavor of the toppings is spread evenly throughout the meal. You feel like you get more flavor for your dollar. So anyway today at work we were deciding what kind pizza to have for our Christmas party. I quickly suggested anything �thin crust� and my suggestion was immediately dismissed. When I arrived in the Chicago area I loved the idea of stuffed pizza. But soon the idea fell from grace in my mind. Now I must convince others that stuffed pizza is evil or I will never again receive a free thin crust pizza.

I have lost about 30lbs in the last year. But now I am toped off at 180. I feel that my weight should be around 165 to 170. How vain can I be complaining about being 10 lbs overweight? It isn�t like I am unhealthy at the weight I am now. When I weighed 210 I had a lack of energy and was always short of breath. Now I do not feel any negative side effects caused by my weight but I still want to lose more. At least I am not starving myself for the perfect body. I guess I am worried about wanting to lose more weight because it shows that I do care how I present myself to other people. I used to be stuck on the �they should like me for me� thing. But unfortunately most people will not give me a chance unless the superficial me is someone they want to get to know.

Judging a book by its cover is a social disease. We must break this social disease before some of the greatest people in America kill themselves for being misunderstood. Diversity is a great asset but it will remain an unused asset until all visible prejudice comes to a halt.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!