McDude's Kind of Cool

'It' society

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-12-06 - 10:06 p.m.

I want one of those �It� vehicles for Christmas. It is funny looking yes but I can see something like �It� changing people�s lives. Why walk when you can zoom around on battery powered roller blades. Imagine being able to ride to a bar on �It�. Getting home would be a breeze because �drink and It� is not yet illegal. To lazy to cook but you don�t want to fight traffic? Just jump on �It� and go to the new McDonalds �It only� drive thru. Eventually all stores will have �It� friendly restrooms. Movies will have jokes about people having toilet paper stuck to their �It� wheels. Waitresses at restaurants will use �It�. Valet parking will now longer be profitable because you can easily ride �It� into the business.

Then, the lawsuits start happening and laws are made. You�ll need �It� liability insurance. You can�t ride �It� and use a cell phone. Grand theft �It� will be a big problem. People will invest in the club made for�It� to prevent them from being stolen. You�ll have professional �It� racers. Kids will hook subwoofers up to their �It�. Teenagers will do �It� in the country. People in the hood would have �It� by�s. The human evolutionary cycle will change. People who have weight problems won�t be able to survive in the new world of �It� only the easily fit will be left. Eventually when people are born we will amputate their legs and permanently attach them to an �It�. But a few people will remain who will not allow their offspring to be attached to an �It�. These people are misunderstood and considered a cult. They will organize the killing of doctors who perform the amputations but it will be to late. The legless society will be faster than the people of the leg and soon destroy them. A legless society we will be.

I have done absolutely nothing tonight. I have listened to Christmas music and cleaned my apartment some. I am looking forward to tomorrow. It is practically a day off. We have a lunch outing at 11:00, which means we have to leave at 10:30 to get to the restaurant on time. Then, we have the afternoon off. So I�ll only be at work for 3 hours. During which time everyone will be giddy like school kids the day before Christmas break. I will spend most of my workday chit chatting about the pains of Christmas shopping. But, I will tell everyone that shopping for me will be easy. All I want is �It�.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!