McDude's Kind of Cool

Slow Opinions would be nice

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-11-11 - 9:53 p.m.

Today I gave a presentation to my area leader. He wanted to see what is involved in the tickets that I handle. Well he believes that another area can handle a majority of the tickets and he wanted the number reduced by half in the first quarter of next year. I didn�t know my presentation was actually supposed to defend my position. He has no clue the kinds of issues I handle and questioned every fact of my presentation. I guess no promotions for me. I have to have my yearly review completed by this Friday. Hopefully I can find enough stuff to bullshit about. My boss was trying to get me a title promotion but somehow I doubt the area leader will let it go through. He doesn�t seem pleased with the great service I provide. So naturally I bought a lotto ticket tonight so I can daydream about quitting my job.

After my review is complete I�ll be on a new team with a new team leader. I was hoping to join a team with a lot of development work so I could gain some valuable experience in a newer technology. Unfortunately the majority of the team is just doing documentation. At least I now have a hot Indian chick on my team. I wonder if she is single? It wouldn�t matter if she were married. Damn those arranged marriages.

So I called the girl that is taller, smarter and makes more money last night. She hasn�t called back so I guess that was a two date and done relationship. I�m improving, 2 girls ago I had one date. The last girl didn�t bother to show up and I hung out with this girl twice. I don�t see how these people can form an opinion after such a short time. I didn�t see these relationships going anywhere but I was willing to give it a couple more chances.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!