McDude's Kind of Cool

Defense from the Sleep Beast

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-05-10 - 10:34 p.m.

Bah Bah Bah Boredom. It sounds like a repeatable chorus to a Ramones song or something. I�ve been in classes at work for the last two days. I am now learning stuff that I have figured out on my own. But I suppose that is Corporate efficiency at its finest.

As the power point presentation slumbers along my mind begins to wonder. The voice of the Technology leader explains bullet after bullet of what seems to be obvious observations. I span in and out of attention between storylines of my own heroism. I see my sexual desires fulfilled as I save the world and win an NBA championship. All of this and learning about how our external customers interface with our internal customers. That is what I call multitasking. Until of course the eyes begin to fall. The head begins to bob. Now the struggle for professional survival begins. The sleep beast is flooding my eyes with darkness. I struggle to get a handle of my attentiveness. The beast is powerful. He attacks me with weight on my eyes as well as making the instructor more monotonous. Saved by a break I shall by some defensive weapons.

As I insert my dollar a classroom acquaintance starts chit chat. This fucks me up because I hit the fucking Diet Mt. Dew button. At least it still has Caffeine. It keeps the sleep beast at bay so I can concentrate on the functionality of the pricing system.

Needless to say I made it through class alive. When I returned I found a really horrible fate awaited me.

I had to see the head system architect. A field reporter had a question that only he could verify and I was the guinea pig chosen to be fed to him. I worked frantically to prepare. I went to his office and the man made a joke. It wasn�t about my incompetence. He was in a jolly mood like three ghosts had just visited him. I doubt he just had a personality revelation. I am sure my intimidation was the result of our sewing circle talk. I should have known better. I will form opinions on someone I have never met, unless, they have be convicted of being a cannibal. I don�t want to be someone�s super.

�But you can eat me anytime baby� � Mothers Meatloaf.

Later McDude

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!