McDude's Kind of Cool

Issues for Single Television Households

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-11-04 - 2:47 p.m.

A cruel fate is in the TV waves today. Two stations have Football. Two stations have figure skating. I can feel the Divorce rate of single T.V. households multiplying ten fold this week. What cruel program manager would schedule such a thing? When football is on any station, all other stations should show horrible Sylvester Stallone movies like, �Tango and Cash� or �Cobra�. The �Look Who�s Talking� series is also acceptable.

I figure Divorce Lawyers are hurting because of the recession and bribed the programmers for ABC and NBC to show figure skating. Any man who lives in a 1 T.V. household with a woman should consider this an act of terrorism. These Divorce Lawyers must be stopped.

I am currently having car trouble. I�ll be driving down the road at a decent clip, when chug my car stalls. The really shitty thing is I can�t throw it in neutral and start it. I need to completely stop to start the car again. It is probably the fuel line, or the plugs or something. It only has 78,000 miles on it. I�ll take it to the garage tomorrow and hope it is something minor.

A 1975 Chevy Impala owned me when I was in High School. It was Blue with a ton of rust spots. One day when leaving the High School parking lot it stalled. It was right after school so I pissed off a long line of cars behind me. The two people who I was giving a ride hopped in another car, so I was stuck there trying to restart my car. Eventually after the parking lot was empty a couple of buddies help me push it to a parking space. Three years later that car caught on fire. I wonder if this car has the same fate. Maybe I am a car killer.

I hate it when Coca-Cola Classic is on sale. To save 2 bucks I�ll buy it instead of Pepsi. I much prefer Pepsi.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!