McDude's Kind of Cool

She called

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-03-08 - 10:42 p.m.

I talked to her last night. For the first time in two weeks she was in my life. For a short 20 minutes. We didn't talk about the break up much. The conversation stayed on what we've been doing to keep ourselves busy. There were several long pauses. We spoke deliberately. We both pretended to have a cool hand. I'll take three cards please.

My worst daydreams about our break up seem unlikely. She is having a hard time with it. She isn't seeing anyone else.

She's in search of direction. I better not try to be her compass. She's got to figure out her self. What career she wants to pursue. What higher education she should pursue. What guy she wants. She can barely take care of herself right now. Let alone our relationship.

What do I do? Do I wait and hope she picks me as a priority? Do I move on and hope to find someone better? Do I stick by her side and help? Should I let her fall in the mud? If so would I help her out?

She was supposed to call tonight. She hasn't and I doubt the call will happen. I'm still daydreaming of her in the arms of another. Logic tells me she's sitting on the couch with ice cream watching 16 candles on cable. My subconscious sees her spooning with some guy totally wrong for her. Fucking imagination!

My bowling team needed to gain three points to qualify for the bowl-offs. We didn't make it. What a bummer. At least I have a great record against my roommate at John Madden Football.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!