McDude's Kind of Cool

On the Better thoughts

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-03-07 - 9:46 p.m.

Well is has been a long time. Surprisingly this is my first entry of the year.

I am a single guy again. For the first time since fall of 1997 I am single. The reason why isn�t totally clear. The main cause is distance. We�ve spent 3 years 150 miles apart. The plan was she would move up after she graduated college. It didn�t happen. Then she was going to move up in January. Didn�t happen. I wasn�t happy with a part time girlfriend and told her that. Two weeks later she came to me and said her feelings have changed. She didn�t want to move in with me.

I haven�t spoken with her since. We were both crying so we decided to talk it through later. It has been two weeks. She called once yesterday and emailed me a couple of times. I�ve called a couple of times and left messages. I emailed the following to a friend last week.

�To be honest I had my doubts. But I also wanted to see how it would have been if we lived together. I would have broken up with her if she did not move up in August. But now its finished. She said she wanted to stay in touch. But maybe she was just saying that. She said she would call later in the week. I said why don't you call Thursday. She said okay. I don't know how official that is. She said she needed time to figure things out. That she wasn't being fair to me. She left rather quickly before we even had a chance to discuss anything. So this entire week's been a long pause in our break up conversation.

Now I picture her in the arms of another. Breathing easy, not thinking of meat all. Then the phone rings. "I won't get that," she says. "Its probably just Justin." Then she'll go on and give her laundry list of complaints about me that I was never clued in on.

But then on the better side of a possible picture I see her as upset as I am. Wondering whether it is good or bad. Hoping for the best but thinking about me in the arms of another.�


Hope lingers despite my wanting to give up.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!