McDude's Kind of Cool

Regular Day of Shameful memories.

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-09-25 - 10:01 p.m.

A word should be invented to describe today! A day in which routine rules, even the routine of the unexperienced event was routine. Moment after moment passed in a daze of D�j� vu. While the events I was a virgin to passed with ease, as if I had prostituted them frequently. Work was completed, conversations held, food eaten, step towards procrastination taken and all the while the knowledge of this day occurring before remains in my mind. For the day this day mimicked I had the feeling of having this day before. I have drank this beer before, I have listened to this song before, and I have sat in my apartment on a cool early autumn day wishing for winter and the isolation that it brings. The topic I am writing about to which I am a virgin is flowing out of my mind and onto the screen as if my mind were teleporting my thoughts write >.< here. And all I can think about is how ashamed I felt about my weak failures that happened on non-typical days. The memory of the abnormal crushes me tonight because of the plethora of normal, content and mundane days of success.

The compounding of failure in my mind must be a product of natural selection. More gifted people then I have probably become extinct because of the acceptance of an inefficient lifestyle. I should thank my conscience for reminding me of my duty to my genes to not accept shameful and weak behavior. Shameful and weak behavior will leave somebody with unblessed beauty to killing his family tree.

It is a good thing I got Chinese takeout

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!