McDude's Kind of Cool

Quiet Fight

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-09-26 - 10:22 p.m.

I hate it when the lack of a response fills the air. When someone is irritated. The act of normal portrayed with sarcasm. I want to scream at someone to communicate. Just fucking communicate!

I wish I had figured this out5 years ago when my first relationship ended.

�Did you like the meatloaf?�

She responds after deliberate silence and non-verbal evasion, �Yeah!�

Don�t ask if something is wrong. Don�t do it! Make her confront you. �What�s wrong?� God damn it! You had to ask.

Every sound in the room is now amplified, the fan spinning by the window, the hum of the computer, the squeaking of the hot water heater each playing a version of taps. The signal from the appliances is clear this day is done.

�Nothing�, she says with a sigh closing off her body posture.

Grab a book, play a video game, put in a movie, abort mission. �So what do you want to do?� Are you some sort of masochist dude?

�I don�t care!� grumbles out.

Now I have to suggest something, Dude you are always digging yourself into a hole. �What? Did I do something wrong?�

The answer is yes. But it isn�t what I did but what I didn�t do. It is never what I did that gets me into trouble it is what I didn�t do.

�No!�

I�ll play her game! I�ll be quiet. Little did I know D-Day was about to strike my shores.

�You never say you love me! You never buy me flowers. You don�t look at me like you used to. You don�t say I�m pretty.� She paused waiting for a response.

My jaw dropped, I have the perfect defense. Fuck she hit the nail on the head the only way out is to blame her. I don�t have the balls to fight. A few seconds turned into many seconds as I tried to find my Johnny Cochrin defense. Should I say I love her? Should I say she�s beautiful? Should I say anything? �I shouldn�t have to, it should be understood through my actions.� I sounded like a fucking asshole. If it were understood through my actions we wouldn�t be having this discussion. Don�t cry, don�t cry don�t cry. Damn she�s crying.

�Don�t cry baby, I love you!�

To little to late, she hugged me and squeezed. But I caused a drought in the relation that no amount of rain(tears) could counteract. We lived in a desert and soon the entity of we would parish.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!