McDude's Kind of Cool

South African Sure thing

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-11-30 - 11:08 p.m.

I�ve been crutch free for about a week now. Steps are still a challenge and I still move a tad slow, but driving is not an issue thank God. So I�ll be able to make it to the Bears game this weekend. Its good to be young and have bones that can heal relatively quickly.

I got a sure thing email on Saturday. The South African emailed me and said she really missed America. She suggested I come visit her and she even researched plan tickets. It would only 1600 bucks. She reminded me of the night she got drunk and passed out after drinking martinis by saying, �Who knows what will happen if we drink a couple of martini�s ;)?� Although it would be cool to see South Africa I don�t think staying with her would be a good idea. Plus BB thinks I�d look desperate. Jon Cousak hitchhiked across America for a sure thing; flying to South Africa isn�t to much worse.

The other night I noticed that a lot of the signs business have on their buildings have letters that don�t light up at night. This struck me as odd.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!