McDude's Kind of Cool

See Saw Teeter Totter

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-11-06 - 9:56 p.m.

Written 11/05 at work

Last weekend the Dancer invited me to a Halloween get together at her father�s new restaurant. I haven�t mentioned the dancer recently and that�s because she has boyfriend and stopped stalking me. We still talk on the phone and meet for dinner occasionally. Anyway she didn�t tell her boyfriend that I was going. We rode together to the restaurant where her boyfriend was going to meet us. On the way I asked, �So did you tell your boy about me?� The dancer replied with, �He knows I dated a guy named McDude, but he won�t put two and two together.� Talk about having no faith in your boyfriend�s intelligence. Dinner was fun, the restaurant was rather fancy and we drank 200 bucks worth of wine and her father covered most of the bill. Her boyfriend was pretty cool as well; we talked about poker and football. Then on the ride home her boyfriend called and asked, �Is that the McDude you used to fuck around with?� Uh oh busted. �Of course not, we�re just friends.� Well I am glad it is her relationship not mine. I don�t see them lasting long considering her boyfriend is unemployed, lives with his parents and spends all day smoking pot. He�s a nice enough lad, just a tad bit unproductive. Plus considering she works 3 jobs it probably isn�t a good match.

I had my year-end review today. My boss told me I do an excellent job of being accountable and delivering goals. I had two goals this year, one of which was to outsource my job. He said I should advertise my achievements during my upcoming interviews since I�ll be looking for a new job within my company soon. Currently I have no project work. My day consists of trying to self-study on newer technologies and daydreaming. I am slightly concerned about being unemployed soon. If I find myself unemployed I�d sell my car move into the city and attend grad school. Maybe become a bartender part time for some cash. Or I could move to Vegas and become a professional gambler. Once unemployment strikes I�ll be working harder for money, at least I�ll finally have an excuse for owning a crappy couch.

Teeter Totter is a funny phrase.

I�m going out with BB tonight for her birthday. I didn�t know what to get her and asked my roommate who suggested a dancing Care Bear. So I bought her a book, then upon further review decided to get her a dancing Care Bear. I�m actually amused by it. It sings, �Lets get Physical� and �Girls Just want to have fun�. I got her a book about how to handle men in relationships. She�ll probably throw it at me. I forgot to get an envelope for the birthday card I bought so I put it in the sleeve of the book. The dancer told me to sign the inside of the book. I thought about it but decided you only sign the inside of books when you give them to students.

Written 11/06 at 8 PM. Writing on a Saturday night makes me Chump City if you ask.

Last night BB called before she arrived, �Did you wrap my gift?� Of course I hadn�t it was still in the target bag. �I knew you would wrap and don�t bother to wrap in your Christmas wrapping paper either.� I think she really enjoyed the dancing Care Bear. She liked the Care Bear so much she didn�t think to throw the book at me. Thank goodness.

BB got me a gift to. Why she gave me a gift on her birthday I�ll never know. It came with a card where she apologized for giving me a hard time. BB now has two meanings. The first is Benefits Buddy, and the new meaning is Ball Buster. She�s always busting my balls every time I think about another girl. She said, �At least I make your life interesting.� True. The gift was Happy Penis lotion. She gave me a small bottle a while ago which I had almost used completely up. I mentioned it to her so she decided to buy me the jumbo size. I think she might have got it at Sam�s club or something.

We went and saw �Saw�. Before the movie I asked, �Are you sure you want to see Saw? I might want to swing!� Which is horrible yet funny on about three levels? I was slightly concerned about BB seeing a horror movie a year after her brother died, especially a horror movie where people might be killing themselves. But she was fine with it. The movie was okay. After the movie we bought some beer and played Rampage and Ms. Pacman. I set the high score on Ms. Pacman. BB wasn�t impressed.

BB�s boss asked her if she thought she�d get some this weekend. BB scoffed at the idea but her boss said I�ll be able to tell on Monday morning. So, when we went to bed BB wanted to fool around. But I was sleepy. I promised her some action in the morning. We�ll have to wait and see what her boss says Monday.

Today I was supposed to go out with the Republican again. When I called she said she had developed a nasty cough as a result of her illness and wanted to stay in bed and rest all day. Crap, there goes my Saturday. I put on some coffee in the hopes it would stimulate my motivation to clean my apartment. It worked. My living is now immaculate. I even clean my ceiling fan because it had at least a quarter inch of dust on it. I took a break and called my old college roommate and then called his old buddy baldy. Neither buddy answered the phone. About 3 minutes later baldy called, he had the old college roommate on the other line and it was a glorious three way call. We laughed and joked about nothing but toilet humor for about 45 minutes. I desperately needed a 45 minute discussion about shaving ones balls and sticking it in girl�s pooper. I got my fix. I miss my old college roommate.

Tonight I decided to eat at Boston Market and then go to the store to buy popcorn and some coke for a little Rum and Coke action. Boston market was fine, although every time I go there I want it to go but they put a lid on my plate anyway. I guess it is bizarre for a single guy to dine in. At the store I bought this Holiday Pepsi. Supposedly it is supposed to be a special spiced Pepsi just for the holidays. It tastes more like watered down Pepsi to me but it does have a nice kick when you add some rum. I also bought popcorn with extra butter. Seriously why have popcorn unless you�re going to drown it in butter.

Teeter Totter? See Saw? Seriously.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!