McDude's Kind of Cool

Decidedly Middle class

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-06-23 - 9:56 p.m.

My brother recently bought a house. I�ll be buying one in a year or so. On I go down my destined path of middle class achievements. You either have to be rich or poor to do something really extraordinary. When your poor and you do something pretty good. It is even better because you are poor. When you are rich purchasing achievements is fairly easy. Look the McDude scholarship fund for underachieving middle class kids. Lets make McDude man of the year.

That is all I want. To be man of the year, or to have McDude boulevard, or have a paragraph in 25 % of 8th grade history books. Or invent the McDude teleportation device.

But my brain is filled with instincts to remain comfortable. I must 2.5 baths in my house. I must have a grill and throw family BBQ parties with cans of Lite beer. When my company decides to bench me I�ll feel like a failure. No more middle class parties and hard wood floors.

I attended a couple of horse races yesterday. It was surprisingly fun. I was one horse away from winning 400 bucks. I bet the trifecta on horses 4,1,5, but horse number 5 �chumped� out on the homestretch. Oh well. It is only money. I played a round of glow in the dark mini-golf. The par for the course is a generous 53. I shot 42. We then went to IHOP about 1 in the morning. With the exception of some guy that looked like Mario my party was the oldest in the restaurant. The previous was decidedly middle class activities.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!