McDude's Kind of Cool

Rotten Example

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-11-12 - 10:06 p.m.

I called the service center about my recurrent car problems today. When I was asked how they could get a hold of me I gave them my work number. They replied with, �Do I just ask for you or do you have and EXT?� Nope, that is my direct line. I heard his thoughts of young puck having his own phone. Some days I ask, �What the hell am I doing here?� Then I excel at a task or receive praise from middle management. Now I know that I belong.

I am in training every morning this week. Staying alert during a lecture has to be my worst skill. I can curse at myself for about a minute to pay attention before I am reliving some embarrassing or triumphant moment of my past. This daydream usually leads into a fictitious array of fantasies where I earn a subtle victory in a PG-13 rated Brady Bunch world.

The only reason I made it through college was because I actually read the books. Funny I bet I would have been in the top ten in my high school class if I had taken my work home more then a dozen times. Because of my apathy I ranked 97 out of 120. Now I am a little punk with a direct phone line. You know I think we should teach the smart kids to not give a crap in high school. As long as you bring an �A� game to College you�ll be just fine. Of course if I had been more attentive I would spell better and have less grammatical errors. I am a rotten example.

Is it me? Or does Michael Jackson look like the leading ape from Planet of the Apes?

Posing as a yuppie is surprisingly enjoyable. I feel like a redneck James Bond on a spy mission. Disguised as a yuppie I penetrate the posh world exposing its weaknesses.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!