McDude's Kind of Cool

The Most Popular Tax

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-11-13 - 8:53 p.m.

I almost went out to eat tonight with my rediscovered freedom. I picked up my car from the garage today. Exactly one week from the last time I picked up my car from there. I talked them down $100 from what they initially wanted to charge me. Which is more then I expected. I guess a few complaints with good verbiage will get you about $100 in the current economy. But I am still pissed. Being taken on a proverbial ride does not set well on my conscience.

Getting screwed by the garage filled my mind during my training session today. Which is fine because I finished the lab assignments before everyone else. With that as my measure of achievement I am excelling. But, how much of these lab assignments will remain with me when I actually have to put these skills to use? Half of what I should know and more then what half the class will know. That equals just enough.

I am destined for middle class. I will be the Jones�s. All of my life I have done just enough to be where I expected to be. I set my expectations low enough so I could easily exceed them. So, underachieving is what I do. I wonder how many people try hard to get to where they are? I bet most people do the same thing I do. I can get this College Degree with minimal effort if I go to a Community College, then a State School. This degree will allow me to easily get a job with a decent salary and benefits. While on the job I will do just enough to make my boss think I am an above average employee.

Lets face it. I am average. Average people underachieve. This isn�t Quantum Physics here. I am Mr. Jones down the street, wishing for early retirement. That is why the lottery is the most popular tax. Only an idiot could fuck up marketing early retirement to the millions of Jones�s in this country.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!