McDude's Kind of Cool

Cactus

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-11-11 - 6:41 p.m.

Instead of staying in last night I took a walk to McDonalds and Wal-Mart. I thoroughly enjoy walking on calm chilly evenings. I took the long way around the block to enjoy the calm and quiet evening. Thoughts flowed with brutal clarity. Suddenly I realize that I am just a worker ant on a planet in the middle of nowhere.

I contemplated the realization for a second when the optimist in me reared its head. You could be a cactus. Thank you Mr. Optimist angel. Why can�t people who think they have really shitty lives realize that it could be worse? They could be a cactus in the middle of the dessert, staring off at the horizon looking for any kind of life. Scaring everything off with your pricks. You�d be retaining water your entire life because you�d only get an inch or two per year. If people would take the time to walk to Wal-mart they would be much happier.

Fortune Cookies wouldn�t be very good if they didn�t have a fortune.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!