McDude's Kind of Cool

Semi Annual Review

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-07-24 - 9:45 p.m.

Beer Nut Head

I had my 6-month review at work today. I (McDude) had to fill out my evaluation before the actually meeting with my team leader. Of course being a modest dude I said I was an average employee. After discussing it with my boss he made me sound like I was a super employee. I didn�t argue since this review will be taken into consideration for my next pay raise.

Wouldn�t it be grand if we could have semi-yearly reviews for our relationships? You could set standards and expectations for this review and give them to your friends. Tell me I am losing weight twice a day. Tell me my hair looks divine once a weekend. Be frank about my chances with that hot member of the opposite sex. Make me look good when we go out. Drive me in your nice car. Spend your inflated wallet on me. Laugh at my jokes. Let me win at sports. Let me sleep with your mate. Make a concerted effort to be an active and empathetic listener. Buy thoughtful gifts. Make regular compliments. Participate in 12 activities with friend. Remember friend�s birthday.

Twice a year you would rate them on how they are doing as a friend. That way all unsaid issues are kicked out from under the rug and you learn if someone hates you or not. That way you know who to give a time raise to and who to blow off. Or if you are the friend you know what requires improvement to be a better friend. So you don�t constantly annoy your brain trust.

Tonight we ride.

Basketball rocks the house.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!