McDude's Kind of Cool

Infectious Laughter

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-07-22 - 10:09 p.m.

My brother was visiting me for the weekend. We saw a movie called �Made� which was made by the same people who made �Swingers�. I must admit it was one of the funnier movies I have seen in a while. Although seeing a comedy with my brother is always funnier then seeing it with anybody else. Simply because of the way he laughs at things.

My family was cursed with loud laughing syndrome. It is all from my mother�s side of the family. I don�t know how I laugh but my brothers have this foot stomping loud yell of �Huuuuuh, Huuuh, Huh�, however it is less like Beavis and Butthead and more like a �huaaauuuaua�. Which is a variation of my mothers laugh which is like, Heeeeeee Heeee hoo hooshit.� Well something is definitely lost in the translation, but it is a loud call of amusement that infects others with amusement. I don�t know if �Made� was really a funny movie or it was just hearing my brother laugh for an hour and a half that was funny. Either way it was an enjoyable afternoon.

Tonight I went to Wendy�s with both of my brothers for supper. A couple of guy�s maybe 16 or 17 ordered ahead of us. They ordered a number 2 with a special bun, with honey mustard. Well the cashier thought he said extra mustard, well after arguing about what he asked for he asked her if she knew what special bun he wanted. She did. Then he said to her face, �This place has problems and walked away.� You can�t just order a sandwich but then completely change the basic ingredients of the sandwich.

Now I would have loved it if he had gone on because I would have loved to give him a piece of my mind. I would have shied away from actually giving him an earful. But it is pretty to think I would have scared him straight after seeing him act like an ass.

While I was working the drive thru at BK someone ordered a Whopper and they wanted 17 pickles on it. What an ass. The person who made it put a fistful of pickles on it. I am sure the ass was quite amused.

I will be the fast food vigilantly fighting for fast food workers everywhere.

I am Glad I find myself amusing.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!