McDude's Kind of Cool

Apathy is the greatest weapon for revenge

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-10-25 - 10:14 p.m.

I got a hair cut today and the guy butchered it. Of course we won�t know how bad it will look until the morning. I didn�t think a guy with short hair as bad as mine could have worse hair. But I think this guy managed to do make bad hair worse. I still gave him a tip. That way he thinks he did a good job and will butcher someone else�s hair. Of course I gave him the tip as a polite gesture and thought of the revenge tactic afterwards

I was correct. Someone tried to tell me a project deadline was due last Monday. I knew it was due next Monday. I found out today I was right after I rushed to finish it yesterday. Again, sweet revenge but I didn�t bask in it until I was driving home and I thought about how good it felt to hear the words, �You were right!�

Once during a math contest in the 2nd grade we were playing a game with a arithmetic flash cards. The teacher would flash a card and two people would try to answer as fast as they could. I usually won. One time after winning I thought you know I�ll just count to 10 as fast as I can. The answer was always between 1 and 10. So the next time up I counted to 10 as fast as I could. I got the answer right but the teacher yelled at me and told me to sit down. You�d think she would admire my creativity instead she scorned me. I wish I could say �Hah, I told you so� to that teacher. But, so far I have nothing to say �hah� to her about.

The most evil way to get back at someone is using apathy. You lied about me to all of my friends but that don�t matter because I don�t care about you. If done poorly this is a really week revenge tactic but if used properly this can be the worst weapon of revenge.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!