McDude's Kind of Cool

Great Weekend

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-10-29 - 7:47 p.m.

Yesterday I attended the greatest sporting event of my life. I witnessed the beloved Chicago Bears miraculous come from behind victory over the 49ers. Soldier field�s disgrace has been lifted and the Bears are for real. I predict a Superbowl. Bring out the shuffle Chicago is hopping around. It is amazing how great Monday�s are when the home team brings in another win. Fuck why can�t football season last the entire year.

The rest of the weekend rocked as well. I hung out with some old college buddies. I saw �From Hell�. Drank some beer ate some wings and of course witnessed a modern day gladiator triumph.

Wow I just described one of the best weekends I have had in a long time into8 lines. I guess I need to be more descriptive.

Before I left my mother told me that her hysterectomy had been postponed because her blood plate level was to low. I wish this would surgery would just be over with.

Friday I was ill. I had a pain behind my left eye. I was debating about whether I wanted to post pone the long hall to visit my bud�s until Sat morning. But I sucked it up decided I should take depart Friday evening head pain and all. Wouldn�t you know it I felt fine after I had been in the car for an hour.

I didn�t even see any of my bud�s Friday night. Saturday morning people began showing up with girlfriend�s and boyfriend�s I had only heard about in emails and phone conversations. The mental images of the mate�s are nowhere near an accurate portrait of actual people. We ordered hooters wings and reminisced about old times and future plans. We drank beer and ate cake.

Big news �The Rat� got engaged. He fucked up though and told us what a deal he got on the engagement ring. What a �Rat�. He would buy his designer underwear used off of homeless people if he could save a buck. After �The Rat� departed I proclaimed he would be an old guy on a golf course wearing funny pants.

People commented on my butchered hair cut. Most were mainly astonished I wasn�t wearing a hat. People complimented my on my looks. A few of them haven�t seen me since I lost 30 pounds.

I was most surprised by G-Money. He had a study job and was living with his girlfriend�s parents. He has only known his girlfriend for around 5 months. His girlfriend doesn�t even live with her parents. The boy definitely has some balls.

The biggest shock was Sam�s Girlfriend. For as long as I have known Sam he has never had a girlfriend and was hardly ever pursuing them. It wasn�t for lack of looks but what I perceived was high standards. With that said his girlfriend is nothing what I pictured him to choose.

I wish I could hang with ole Sam more. I have more in common with him (disregarding his approach to the opposite sex) then I think I do with anyone else. He would be my male Elaine Benes.

G-Money, Sam and myself and our significant decided to see �From Hell� a good ending to a mediocre movie. So the great ending makes it above average.

The next day was the Bears game. Need I say more we arrived 5 minutes into the first quarter. Mostly because we didn�t leave on time and minorly because I didn�t know where to park.

The Bears came back and won. I ate a half pound hamburger. End of Weekend!

Jack the Ripper should be ripping farts.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!