McDude's Kind of Cool

Big Difference

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-11-14 - 9:28 p.m.

My boss picked the worst week for me to be in training. I am trying to finish 1 project and prepare 2 more for testing. I have 3 major deadlines while being scheduled 29 hours of training. To top it all off I am on Vacation next week so I have to inform my back up of my responsibilities. At least I only have two days left. I have 1 of the deadlines nearly finished and I should have the other 2 rapped up by the end of the day tomorrow. I now have deadlines. That is a big difference from a year ago.

What kinds of jobs do not have deadlines? I don�t think Prostitutes have deadlines. All the pope has to do is sit around and be moral. Prostitutes don�t have a deadline for their objective. I am sure most of the customers would prefer the service to last as long as possible. Unless you are paying by the hour then the prostitute will try to make it last as long as possible. No �Big Difference� between the pope and a prostitute.

I am trusting my car to last me next week on my vacation. I plan to put a few miles on the road if the car will let me. I love the feeling of getting paid to not work, but that feeling is soured if my car won�t give me the freedom I want. That is one thing that sucked when I worked at Burger King. I wanted to leave as soon as possible after I arrived. But if I left I couldn�t afford any fun when I did have time off. Now I don�t mind working and get paid days off. Big Difference.

I am beginning to procrastinate by playing John Madden Football. I am also debating about buying Civilization III. Civilization II was a computer game version of COKE. So the third version must be more addictive the heroin. I put off laundry today to play computer games. No big difference between now and last year.

I wonder how my mom will act this weekend. This will be the first time the entire family will be together since the news of her pending surgery. The rest of the family will take cues from her. If she is jolly we�ll be jolly. If she is dispirited we�ll be dispirited. That is a big difference from a year ago.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!