McDude's Kind of Cool

Just a polite Thank You

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-11-17 - 9:07 p.m.

I went out with the South African on Saturday night. Everyone thought that I was going to score. My former lunch buddy suggested I put my entire offense on the field. He said, �What do you have to lose she�s leaving in January anyway.� My benefits buddy even thought I was gonna get laid.

Ms South African and I had plans to visit the new Jimmy Buffet restaurant called �Cheese Burger in Paradise�. I picked her up Saturday night around 5:30. When I walked up to the door I see she�s wearing a fur coat. �What is that you�re wearing?� I asked in a tone that hinted disapproval. She responded that it was a fur coat and handed me a camera. She just wanted me to take her picture to prove to her family back home that she actually wore it. After the picture she changed back into her leather jacket.

We left for the restaurant. On the way we talked about the usual stuff, South Africa, work, and the kids she takes care of. When we arrived we discovered it was going to be a 2-hour wait but we decided to stay anyway. We ordered a couple of his Margarita�s. Let me tell you they were great, best frozen margaritas ever. While we were slurping them down the song Cheeseburger in Paradise played on the jukebox. One bartender stood on the bar and acted cheesy. It was a completely insincere gesture. I could picture his manager telling him before his shift that he needed to increase his flair. Then someone was having a birthday at one of the tables so 2 members of the staff walked over hooting and hollering that it was someone�s birthday. �Hey everybody!� one waiter shouted, �someone at this table has a birthday so everyone clap and embarrass him.� I couldn�t decide if it was their own cool way of mocking restaurants that actually have birthday songs or if they hadn�t had time to rehearse the Jimmy Buffet birthday song. Either way I found it greatly amusing.

We then waited outside because it was to crowded. We waited by the revolving door and listened to people complain about the wait as they left. �One Hundred and Fifty Minutes. She expects me to do the conversion? One hundred and fifty minutes does not sound better than two and a half hours. One family walked in with a child that appeared to be 4 years old. The South African then went on a rant that it would be child abuse for them to wait two and a half hours with a four year old. Finally we got a table. The food was okay, it didn�t knock my socks on my ass. After dinner I drove her back to her place and dropped her off. No sex, no kiss, no hug, just a polite thank you. I was home by ten and in bed by 11. I didn�t even jerk off.

I bowled like crap tonight. I was on a tremendous roll. Now I�ve lost all momentum. I�m suck a streak bowler.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!