McDude's Kind of Cool

Pity Party for me

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-01-05 - 12:09 p.m.

I?m depressed. I had two weeks off of work. I was healthy for maybe 4 days. After returning from my hometown last Sunday with a sore throat. I began to feel a little better on Monday and even went bowling Monday night. My friend arrived after bowling and we hung out and chatted. I was feeling a little under the weather but thought I?d feel better on Tuesday. But Tuesday came and I lost my voice. I felt okay though. So my buddy and I rented a movie and a video game and we hung out. I began to notice that my right eye felt funny when I rubbed it. I felt about the same wed but my eye still felt funny and was blood shot. This was New Years Eve so I decided to tough it out. I thought it was probably caused by a hard sneeze or cough. We picked up my buddies girlfriend at the airport and went to dinner. I started to feel worse despite my delicious prime rib. I wasn?t very talkative either. I told my buddy I couldn?t go out with them and that they?d have to go out without me. I was in bed at 10 o?clock on New Years Eve. But people kept calling. Talkshow host called, the South African called, my roommates sister called. It was so frustrating.

When I woke up Thursday morning my eye was swollen and puss was all over the place. I decided to see a Doctor. I called several Doctors but none were available so I went to the emergency room. They were pretty busy but I got a room right away. While I was waiting the girl in the room next to me was seeing the doctor. The Doctor instructed her to lift up her shirt and breathe heavily. You should have seen what went through my mind.

So the doctor finally gets to me. She grabs my head and starts messing with my eyeball without warning me first. I guess she was trying to turn my eyelid inside out. I began to feel nauseous. She said it was a common reaction. What else does she expect attacking me like that.

So it turns out I have conjunctivitis or pink eye. What a pansy ass name. Why couldn?t I have more manly manly disease like ?Black eye? or ?evil eye?. Pink eye sounds like a condition cupid would give you on Valentines Day. The worst part is getting up every 4 hours to put medicine in. That really stinks.

I?ve just been sitting around not doing much since the diagnosis. Although the swelling has gone down it is still red and a little swollen. So I decided to take the day off and see the Doctor. However the Doctor couldn?t see me until tomorrow. So now I get to sit here and be depressed.

I have no control over my life. My body breaks down on me whenever it feels like it. My career really isn?t going anywhere. What am I doing with my life? Why am I so lazy and indifferent? Lets have a Pity party for me.

I saw the Final Lord of the Rings yesterday. That was depressing. There are no more of those movies to look forward to. Without the Lord of the Rings I have no reason to live. Just joking.

Well hopefully my eye will be better soon. Hopefully then my spirits will rise and I can be giddy again.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!