McDude's Kind of Cool

Good-Byes, Hello's, How are you's

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-01-15 - 10:33 p.m.

So I�ve been slacking and slacking badly. A lot has happened since I last wrote.

First off I had a goodbye lunch with the South African on January 6th. She flew back to South Africa on January 11th. I was mildly upset at our goodbye dinner. I went to the doctor that day and my eye was still swollen. But she agreed to meet me anyway since it would be the last chance we would have to hang out. She gave me a poem about saying goodbye to friends and some picture that we took on our trip downtown Christmas shopping. One picture was of me looking through on of the telescopes on top of the Sears Tower. I joked around about how catching pink eye from that telescope. After dinner we went to dairy queen and got blizzards (I got the pumpkin pie blizzard) and returned to her place to play scrabble. Before we played scrabble we played UNO Attack. God damn if that isn�t a vicious game. It is just like regular Uno but instead of drawing cards you press a button on a machine that spits cards at you. Sometimes the machine will shoot zero cards, sometimes it will shoot one or two and other times it will shoot ten. Every time that thing shot cards at me I would flinch and duck. After UNO we played scrabble and I lost again. It sucks losing at scrabble to someone who�s native language is not English. After scrabble we hugged and said goodbye. I�m almost positive that we will never see each other again. But you never know. I think we could have become great pals if she would have stayed in the States. She is talking about taking a job in Argentina over the summer. I�m kind of jealous. She�s moving around and seeing the world. She already has a million great stories to tell. It almost reminds me of the father in the move Big Fish. Although I think most of her stories were legit.

So I saw Big Fish with the benefits buddy and my roommate last Saturday night. It was okay. I thought it would be totally awesome. But I found it to be mediocre.

Work has sucked all week. My project has been slowing down so I�ve been taking online training courses. Talk about slumberland city. Nothing is worse than trying to learn from computer. I think my IQ has been getting smaller ever since I started taking these stupid online courses. Then, at our team meeting this week my team leader told us to consider what paths our careers should take. He said the IT developer role would soon be a very difficult job to get in the US. So now I�m considering career changes. I�ve always thought about teaching. I�ve always enjoyed science. Maybe I should become a high school science teacher.

So today I got busted. Benefits buddy wrote me and let me know that she knew I had emailed her friend whom I was not supposed to write. On top of it her friend quoted me as saying, �I get the same great piece of ass every time.� Which is partially true. I don�t remember the conversation but her friend asked the question with those words, �So do you get the same piece of ass every time.� So I replied that I did. So BB is mad or was mad at me. I guess she should be. One thing though is she said I lied to her about talking to her friend. Which I never did! I hadn�t talked to her friend at the time she asked me if I had talked to her friend. But I shall be place on the wall of shame anyway. I don�t know how mad or upset she really was.

So I�ve been on a few dates with the dancer. She�s the girl with the giant breasts I met in December. Back then I didn�t think we�d hang out again. But she is really sweet and has a lot of energy so I gave her another chance. It would be hypocritical of me not to. Personality wise she�s great, although sometimes her long-winded stories about her day get a little boring. I don�t know if I�m physically attracted to her though. Which makes me feel horrible. On the other hand I went on a date with Ms. O. who physically is great. She is really nice, but is super laid back. If I were a girl I�d be just like this girl personality wise. Before I couldn�t get a second date. Now I have a couple of dates with people who are complete opposites of each other. I can�t decide which I prefer.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!