McDude's Kind of Cool

Piano Leg

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-01-19 - 9:56 p.m.

Last Friday I went out with my old roommate, talkshow host and my former lunch buddy. We went to the usual bars. My old roommate told me he has a job offer in North Carolina and he might be moving there in March. This upsets me. Out of all the people I hang out with regularly I�ve known him the longest. He�s loyal, honest, funny and isn�t afraid to give constructive criticism. The job is to good for him to turn down and I hope he gets it. But I will miss him dearly.

So Friday night we went to a bar with live band karaoke. They had a guy who sang Sweet Child of mine and it was totally awesome. All of the singers held pieces of paper with the lyrichs. One black guy got on stage without the lyrics and the host said, �You guys will have to help him out cause he�s singing naked.� I said to my friends, �He�s probably illiterate.� So they start accusing me of being racist. I would have said if he were white or even Chinese. I was standing next to a black chick, which made their singing worse. Then the next song was Brown Sugar and she danced around and sang the words. I don�t think she heard my friends.

We went to another bar that is a little more laid back. Talkshow host loves this bar because of the �awesome jukebox�. So as soon as we arrived he ran over to the jukebox. I blinked twice and he was working over some girl who was already at the jukebox. I guess he got her email address. But in typical Talkshow style she is from Ohio. My lunch buddy sat on a piano bench and a leg broke off of it. So we decided to steal the leg that broke off. But when we left we decided it was stupid and talk show threw it on the steps of a garden apartment. The drive home was a bitch. Talkshow and the old roommate were sleeping and I was driving about 40 because the roads were a single sheet of ice. We finally get back to my place at 3 in the morning. I promptly pass out. I wake up at 2 PM and go to walk out my door and the Air Mattress that my old roommate was sleeping on was blocking my path. I guess he got tired of waiting for me to wake up and decided to leave.

I�m in training all week. It should be fun. I only have 5 people in my class. It beats being the office. I just hope my back-up will do some work this time and I don�t return next week completely swamped.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!