McDude's Kind of Cool

19.7% Body Fat

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2004-05-19 - 11:02 p.m.

Today was fitness day at work. We were supposed to walk to the main building sign up and walk around a 1 mile course. We took a shuttle to the main building, walked half the course and still got a free t-shirt for the effort. I also measured my body fat ratio. My body fat is 19.7%, which was less than the guy in the cube next to me. Everyone continued to comment on how lean he looked compared to me. I just wanted say I had more �meat� than him, but my work filters kept it from coming out. I need to lose 19 pounds to get my body fat down to 10%. I can lose that in 2 months. Then I�ll be captain 10% body fat man.

When the lady was measuring my body fat she asked me about my diet. I said that many of my meals are purchased at Wendy�s and she cracked a smile and half chuckled. She said I can make wise selections at Wendy�s by purchasing salads or chicken. Yeah right, give me a number 2 biggie sized.

I have been playing a lot of poker on-line lately. I�ve also been reading a ton on poker as well. Poker fascinates me, I went to Borders books to read some poker books and I was there for 2 hours flying through the information. Usually I get bored in Borders after 30 minutes but Sunday I had to force myself to leave Borders because it was getting late. I wanted to stay and continue reading stuffing my brain with Poker strategies. My sudden love for poker is strange because Cards used to bore me to tears. Now I cannot get enough. Last night I decided to deposit some money online and use it to gamble with during online poker games. So far I�m up 3 dollars. I rule. Hopefully I won�t get addicted to gambling.

Last weekend I went to a Bachelor party. It was okay. It was all you could drink for 30 bucks. It was scheduled to be from 9 � 12 PM. The stripper didn�t arrive until 11:45. She was a ditzy blonde with fake breasts, again people trying to be erotic by insulting my intelligence. No thanks. I paid more attention to the Lakers game. At least this time I didn�t get sick from an all you can drink party.

Friday my brother visited my place with his wife and infant niece. Let me tell you infants are like junkies. They start crying and throwing a fit until you give them their fix of food. Then they are cool and the gang. They sleep and all is well until 2 hours later when they need another fix. Also what is up with vibrating baby toys??? I find it all a little disturbing.

I�ve been bonding with my roommate a little more. She ordered cable over the weekend. We�ve both been watching VH-1 illustrated at 10:30 every night. That show is wicked funny.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!