McDude's Kind of Cool

The 1/3 menu rule.

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-09-08 - 11:47 p.m.

Today I noticed something that has been happening to me quite frequently. I will go 12 hours without saying a word to anyone and then I�ll be forced into conversation. The first words I mouth are muted so I to do a quick cough grunt to clear my throat. Then, I think man how long has it been since I�ve said something out loud. There was a Twilight Zone where a man whose punishment was to not speak for several years. I don�t remember the details of the show. I remember he was trapped in a room with microphones and wasn�t aloud to speak. Then when his sentence was up everyone stood around and waited for him to say something. But he couldn�t talk. I wonder how long a vocal fast would take to make the vocal chords useless?

Last night I went out with my homeboy from College. We�ve been going out lately with another guy he knows. My homeboy from College is looking to hook up with someone so this other guy always suggests some bar where we will have a good �Menu�. Every bar he suggests is usually half empty. The guy always says, �Man this place is slow tonight. It is always packed on Thursday.� Which is fine by me because talking with my homeboy is much more entertaining then watching him try to order from the menu.

I don�t understand going to bars and putting yourself on the menu. The picture on the menu makes the dish look awesome. The sandwiches are thick, the salads have ultra green crisp lettuce, and the meatloaf is thick with rich gravy. But when the dishes arrive the sandwiches are a third of what the picture showed, the lettuce isn�t crisp and green but limp and browning and finally the meatloaf is burnt with watered down gravy. I figure you pick up some one at a bar expect them to show up the next week 1/3 less then what they were at the bar. Setting yourself up for a disappointing meal. You�ll leave the unsatisfied and you�ll never want that dish again.

Go Bears

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!