McDude's Kind of Cool

Newspaper Chucking

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-06-03 - 7:05 p.m.

As a kid I used to deliver newspapers. It was a free newspaper that everyone in town received. It was delivered once a week and just contained ads and coupons. Most people would rather not receive this paper. Some would not pick them up and just let them collect on the porch. I would continue to deliver to them despite the fact they would rather I didn�t.

I always walked by each house and just threw each paper on the porch resulting in a slappy noise. One kid a couple of years younger than me would always run out of his house and yell �Put it in the mailbox!� I would yell back that it was illegal. One day after delivering to this house I was walking away when one of my papers flew over my shoulder. I turned around and saw the kid staring at me. I began chucking papers at him. I must have pounded this kid with 20 papers before he yelled, �Why don�t you pick on someone my own size,� then ran away. When I was walking back on the other side of the street the kid was waiting with 2 friends and they starting throwing papers at me. So I started throwing papers back. I was chasing them around for a good minute or two before a girl a year older than me and very attractive came out and told the kids to go home. After the kids left she went back into her house and the excitement was over. I was embarrassed that this attractive girl could get the kids to stop messing with me.

Sometimes during meetings at work I daydream about chucking newspapers at certain troublesome individuals in the room. I would have an endless supply of papers in my bag and they would forced to pick up already discarded papers to try to avenge themselves. The person with the most hits would win the argument for the rest of the meeting and the loser would have to take it offline.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!