McDude's Kind of Cool

Native American Moments

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-01-21 - 8:39 p.m.

My mother had her surgery last Wed. She is doing better then any of us could have imagined. I took the greater half of last week off to be with her during and after the surgery. I spent most of my time occupying my brother and sleeping. I did buy the Dharma Bums by Jack Kerouac.

I was dreading returning today greatly. When I left last week I left several unfinished tasks for my back up. I dreaded coming in to find out my project was in a state of chaos. It wasn�t. Although not everything went perfectly while I was away, finishing up the loose ends this morning was not a monumental task.

The worst thing about Mondays, especially Mondays after some time off is not having life figured out. Every vacation I take the expectation is that the meaning of existence will be laid before me in an idiots guide to philosophy manual. Today was no exception. I woke up and paced around my apartment contemplating whether I am selling my soul to be a middle class soccer dad. Then I turned on the water to the shower and shaved and paced for a few more minutes before I got in the shower. I got to do it. It is like that pyramid of needs. At the bottom of the pyramid is food and shelter. In order to meet the requirements for food and shelter, I need this middle class job? In order to become completely enlightened I need to meditate all day. I can�t win for losing.

Today was great. I am almost caught up with my work. I didn�t hit one red light on the way to work. They had Pasta Pronto for lunch. And to top it all off my bowling team finished in first place for the second part of the season. I am on such a high. This is the meaning of life. Taking everything from each moment. Especially, moments of accomplishment no matter how small. Native Americans never wasted any part of an animal. I will never waste any part of a moment.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!