McDude's Kind of Cool

Historical Proof

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-01-31 - 9:39 p.m.

Work has been incredibly busy and stressful this week. Is this work really necessary to my existence? Why do I need this job? So I can afford the things to make my life go by faster? To make my life painless? To start a family? To feel a sense of accomplishment?

Soon after a meeting to approve a project I had been working on I received a phone call from another area. �I found a problem.� The man said. �Who was at your meeting?�

�Jack, Brandy� why?�

�Your project is bad, all wrong I can�t believe they approved this.�

Then D�j� vu struck. The words �The user will break it if he does this,� flashed in my brain. Where had I heard this before?

Then the man said, �The user will break it if he does this.� And the conversation continued, but my attention was focused elsewhere. I was focusing on my d�j� vu. Besides the guy was way out of line and the scenario he was angry about was outside the bounds of the project.

After the conversation I sat and pondered the situation. What was it? I had seen this situation before, as the image of myself saying those words. Only I wasn�t in my own body. I was outside my body. The view was just over my shoulder. Could some being have planted their image of my future in my brain only to have me forget it? This was my first case of D�j� vu in a while. Usually I have it a couple times within a month or so then it disappears for a while. Usually it entails a completely contrite point of my day. This was the first time it occurred during an important event. Hopefully it will happen again soon. I will try to jot down what I remember immediately after it happens.

Maybe it is simply just a few seconds of my life played in reverse. But that doesn�t explain the out of body imagery that comes with the D�j� vu. I am almost tempted into believing it is supernatural. But an explanation will be scientifically extorted to explain similar symptoms in the future. So I will simply document my occurrences and hopefully someday someone might use it as historical proof of the problem existing in the past.

The Dude

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!