McDude's Kind of Cool

My motivation

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-10-21 - 8:14 p.m.

I went to the Shed Aquarium in Chicago this weekend. It was a bunch of fish in tanks looking at their reflections. Good thing I didn�t have seafood before entering the aquarium. After the Aquarium we were going to see the Cleo Patra exhibit but it was sold out! How does an exhibit get sold out???

My guitar playing is getting better. I think I should start band. Maybe I should start writing lyrics down so when I become good enough I can save Rock n Roll from the evils of Hip Hop.

Everyday I wake up thinking I am going to do something awesome. I attempt to fulfill my objective. And everyday falls into a day that could be categorized slightly better then the first time I had a chicken chimi chonga, and slightly worse then the first time I ate meatloaf. Today is the same even though the bears won and I have managed to write an entry in my diary. The first time I tried meatloaf is far better then today. The first day I had a chimi chonga was slightly worse then today. For one the Bears didn�t play on that day. For two I didn�t have a journal.

I don�t think days are supposed to be better. If it were any better then meatloaf would suck. I wouldn�t care if the Bears won. I wouldn�t want to write. I�d be to busy living the awesome life. If I were living what I thought was the awesome life then what would an awesome life to me become? Eating chimi-chonga�s daily? Or something that is so awesome I would need to be in an awesome situation to comprehend it. Nothing is more awesome then a world where your laundry is always clean and no matter what you put in the microwave it comes out tasting like my first meatloaf and at worst my first chimichonga.

The Holidays are usually better then Meatloaf days. Unfortunately my mother is having a hysterectomy on November 1st, which will probably make the holidays more memorable. Unfortunately we would rather have a normal holiday then a memorable one. I wonder if the day of the surgery will be a chimi chonga day or a meatloaf day? It could be the worst of the worst days, worse then the first day of warm peas, worse then the vomiting of a roast beef sandwich.

It is frightening to see the glue of the family so vulnerable. I don�t know which is worse fearing the loss of glue or holding onto an unbound book? I�ll miss the cover and a few pages! But the memory will survive. Will the story remain intact? What will the holidays be like without the glue! Hopefully the glue will be fixed on the 1st and we won�t have to worry about it for a while. Damn the unknown.

I won�t fall apart without the glue. But I have gotten to this point riding the motivation of not disappointing my mother. Will I continue to live my life with that as my guide or will my motivation come from other people? What�s my motivation here? Why can�t we have some super glue?

Da Bears looked awesome today. They will win the NFC Central.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!