McDude's Kind of Cool

McDude's Geological Archive

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-10-22 - 10:08 p.m.

I have a 365 day Far Side Calender. I have had one for the last 4 years of my life. Each morning I wake up and read that days Cartoon. I never read ahead and I save every single cartoon. I put them in a plastic tub that has been overflowing for some time now. So the other day I thought it would be cool to go through them to see if I could stack them any better.

My collection of Far Side Cartoons has become a geological history of my life for the past four years. I have found tickets to events I have attended, wristbands to bars I have been to, promotional pamphlets, movie stubs, condom rappers, each approximately placed between the days in which I had collected them. The deeper into the cartoons I dig the further back the event artifacts are. I am the archeologist digging up my history and this is my life. Now I will make a mental note to always place my disposable items into my calendar bin to leave behind a more accurate geological trace of my everyday life.

Today was a bowling day. I experimented with my game. I was browsing through a bowling book I bought for a bowling class I attended in College. The book advises that you should not eat before or during bowling. A hungry bowler is a better bowler. So today I didn�t have a beer, white Russian, coke, fries, pizza. I starved myself until bowling was finished. I told my teammate my plan. He challenged me saying he would eat and drink and he would still do better then me. Which was really a joke because he has a higher average then me. I beat him by 55 points over the three games. I guess that is scientific proof that my book is right. Now being superstitious I will continue to starve myself on Monday�s of bowling. So if you see me on a Monday and I am cranky wish me luck and a Turkey.

My apartment is clean for a change I cleaned it really well last Thursday and Friday. I put a lot of the clutter into closets and now I have a ton of empty floor space just begging for clutter. People might suggest furniture, dart boards, gaming tables or cool statues to take up my free space. I think I like the carpeting better. I love the contrast between the heavily traveled dirty carpeting in the middle of the floor apposed to the clean carpeting in the formerly covered up areas. I feel like Europeans discovering North America. Unfortunately like the Europeans I will soon stain the rest of the carpet thus ruining the contrast then buying some furniture to cover it up. �No, scoot that Romanian leather couch a little further to the left I can still see that beer stain.�

Swinging to the Peal Jams recording of Yellow Ledbetter in a drunken state, I moan the words better then Eddie Vedder himself.

I can see them

Out on the porch

But they don�t wave

I see them

Round the front way

And I know and I know

I don�t want to stayeeeee

I stubble for my breath and the beer falls to the ground. I am more upset that I wasted some beer then for my carpeting safety.

I know that I know I don�t want to Stay Alone!

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!