McDude's Kind of Cool

Motivated List

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-09-30 - 10:14 p.m.

Today I handed off my pager to a co-worker. I am free. Actually having the pager was kind of cool. Former teammates would approach me about it. I?d say, ?Yeah they have me on 24 hour support.? I felt important.

Tonight was bowling and I bowled like crap. How hard is it to knock down 10 pins with a ball? They even give you 2 tries. When you have 1 pin standing you have to roll a ball within 22 inches of the pin. It is sad when you can?t hit a 22-inch spot. But I guess if it were easy then it wouldn?t be a sport. You?d think rolling a ball over a spot 22-inches wide would as simple as walking a dog, or having sex. But it isn?t. It is very, very hard.

I don?t know what has gotten into me. Lately, I?ve been really motivated. I actually cooked for myself tonight. I was reading for pleasure and playing guitar as well. Yesterday I did laundry before I wore all of my boxers twice and I organized our entire shared living space. I?ve also been writing in my journal. Hopefully this newfound motivation will continue and I can meet some of my goals.

Lets set some goals.

1. Work out 3 times a week (Does not include bowling)

2. Read for pleasure

3. Play guitar and show improvement

4. Continue writing in my journal. Maybe write some Fiction

5. Set a Doctors visit. (check up)

6. Set a dentist appointment (check up)

7. Schedule Routine Maintenance on my car.

I?ll do all of that by December.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!