McDude's Kind of Cool

Full Moons Mess things up.

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-06-05 - 10:16 p.m.

�Fuck it dude lets go bowling.� ?� � The Dude, The Big Lebowski

I have read several times in my life read that emergency rooms are busier when there is a full moon out. I have also read that women�s menstrual cycles are affected by light; especially moonlight, if there is not sufficient electric light. I believe the two are related. I blame women�s menstrual cycles for the emergency room chaos that happens on nights of full moons.

I am sure if you did studies you would probably find that domestic abuse increases during a full moon. Possibly even child abuse, car accidents and murder. I am sure I could get the funding from the government to study the affects of a full moon on the female psyche. After all the majority of government officials are male.

I don�t think I could find any proof of my theory, but someone who was evil could probably word the findings in such a way that women would have to be locked in cages during the nights of a full moon.

My lunch group thought that a better punch-line to the �What does and Chicken and a Grape have in common?� Would be, �They are both birds except for the grape.� Damn that majority opinion.

I am on my second beer tonight. Work is getting to be hectic, I worked late and I decided I would either eat fast food or drink some beer tonight. On the way home I said, �Fuck it I want some beer�

So here I am drinking beer desiring for a less stressful job. Wouldn�t it be great�. I just dream for a stable stress free existence with plenty of free time. Oh and naptime would be a great bonus.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!