McDude's Kind of Cool

no purchase necessary to win so take me to the monkey man

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-07-30 - 8:49 p.m.

You got to love the McDonald�s Monopoly game. It has hooked me into McDonalds a couple of times. Fucking Boardwalk. All of the big winners are in the first few batches of cups sent out.

But they don�t tell you that. They don�t tell you when you have a winning piece. Then when you win a food prize it is on your next visit only. And I�ve known a few fast food managers that would make you leave and come back in order for you to claim your prize.

I wonder how many people take advantage of the �no purchase necessary to win� clause? That sounds like a fun objective to enter every �No Purchase Necessary to win contest�. I bet you have much better odds of winning something more then a free Ice Cream Cone. When I worked at BK we had a contest where you received a scratch off card with every value meal. Of course we didn�t hand them out. My buddy took an entire box of game cards home. His family scratched off over 1,000 cards and they only won 2 T-shirts. You probably have better odds of winning the lottery or better yet the Bears have a better shot at winning the Super bowl.

I am 2 years of the suburb rat race away from being a lottery addict. I find myself frequently fantasizing about sleep. In order fulfill my sleep dream I have dreams of financial freedom. To achieve this I dream of winning the lottery. Thus, when I get sick of working 9-5 to maintain my financial stability I will become a lottery addict. I will work the street corners. Hey buddy I�ll suck your cock for 10 lottery tickets. My fingers will be cut and callused from instant tickets. I�ll wake up in a gutter and I will be a born again normal guy and rejoin the rat race with a smile on my face appreciating the security of a 9-5 job. I�ll buy a dog and teach it to dance whenever Led Zepplin is played. And die a happy man.

My brother successfully moved in over the weekend. I saw Planet of the Apes. It was okay.

Take me to the monkey man! I might not ever see another movie again. While I was watching nearly every movie this summer I would sit their and think my God I could be home sticking my thumb up my ass. But no this God Damn preview made this movie look so exciting I had to spend 35.95 to see it.

Take me to the Monkey Man.

Every preview has some bold catch phrase from the movie. �Take me to the Monkey Man.�

�You can�t handle the truth� �I will fight for my freedom� �They�re called breasts� �I live my life a quarter mile at a time� �Freaking Jedi�? I feel compelled to see a movie in which the characters have the courage to say the things I wish I could say. That makes me feel so much better then if I had actually said these things myself. Because, in a world of action adventure one man above all others shines. Introducing McDude �Take me to the Monkey man� as the always has the perfect line, perfect looking, great job, good sense of humor, never see you sweat, hero man. That will do wonders for the Prozac prescribing pharmaceutical industry.

Also the Bad Guys work so hard to achieve their goals. Then some hero who was born with a silver spoon in his mouth thwarts the hard working guys objectives. What example does this set for our kids? You can work really hard but the perceived right will crush your work.

�Take me to the monkey man.�

My sister in law told me I wasn�t as dark as Holden Caulfield. Thank Goodness for that.

Every time I write I sit down to write in my journal I feel compelled to write nothing but gibberish.

I fight the temptation and something that can be comprehended comes out. Handy for you if you read this

.

Rock on, I fixed my space bar. It just proves that if you whack something hard enough it will eventually fix it. Which is kind of like capital punishment.

How do you get a Nunn Pregnant?

Dress her up like an Alter Boy.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!