McDude's Kind of Cool

Pro-cloning Bandwagon

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-07-31 - 9:26 p.m.

America just branded itself an old time fool. It banned the cloning of human beings. What a crock. I am sure the military is cloning super hero fighting machines. My theory is congress fears that if we are allowed to clone for medical research we will become immortal. Then Social Security will collapse and all hell will break loose. That is not including fears of overpopulation.

I say we simply put the immortal retired people back to work.

The anti-clone people will have us so frightened of clones we will put all identical twins into concentration camps. �They are the devils clones and shall be banished from society.� If cloning is so wrong then it would be one of the 10 commandments. �Though shall not recreate thyself like in the blockbuster Jurassic Park!� I am sure we could replace the commandment, �Though shall not covet thy neighbors wife,� in favor of the Jurassic Park commandment.

I am jumping on the pro-cloning bandwagon. I have not seen one good ethical argument for banning the cloning of human beings. Most arguments consist of �Cloning is immoral and unethical.� Support your argument.

I can beat that argument in this paragraph. I do see potential for cloning. It might cure tons of diseases. Which technically is a moral argument for cloning.

Besides if someone wants to clone themselves for the purposes of reproduction I say go for it. I know I would rather raise myself then a kid who might get a ton of recessive genes and go crazy.

If more of us cloned ourselves then more studies could be done to settle the argument of �Nature Vs. Nurture.� I am more of a nurture guy myself. Which means I can blame all of my problems on my parents. But I also owe my parents for all of my successes. Which is another reason congress voted against cloning. If congress owed their position in life to their parents then they would have to share half of their estates with them. They cannot claim to be genetically self made men anymore. The entire nurture thing holds true. Look at the Bush family. I bet if my family would have raised George W. he would currently be in jail for selling Drugs right now. Instead his nurturing parents bought his way through College and to be Gov. of Texas. He didn�t earn that through his genes. His parents earned it for him through his nurturing.

People are too uptight about cloning. Geesh. They are just regular people like you and me.

McDude

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!