McDude's Kind of Cool

Is the man in the mirror, really in the dark?.

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2001-09-03 - 8:05 p.m.

The sky is a funky dark gold color. A storm just passed and the sun is setting. The sky would fit into any post-nuclear war movie.

Each morning I wake up and I look at the day�s �Far Side� cartoon. I have a 365 day calendar

I just returned from visiting the parents over Labor Day weekend so I decided to look at the days I missed. Today�s cartoon I found exceptionally amusing. I stood their looking at it amused. Then, I looked up and saw myself in the mirror and for one instant I looked inquisitively at myself wondering if that guy (myself) found the same humor I did in the cartoon. Then I smiled at myself as if to answer yes. Then I spent the next 10 minutes pondering what that meant and if I really just did that. Maybe the left side of my brain doesn�t communicate well with my right side? Maybe I simply don�t see myself enough to recognize myself instantly. If this is the case I am pissed. Because I just saw a complete stranger in my apartment and I wasn�t frightened. I don�t impose any threat on anyone. There goes my dream of being a super villain called the �Intimidator�. I guess I�ll have to be the Brainy Bunny.

Also why did I wonder if the person in the mirror found it funny. Maybe it is because I wanted to share my amusement with others. I wanted everyone to appreciate the cartoon for it�s thoughtfulness. I was smart enough to understand the joke. But what about you man in the mirror. Are you smart enough to understand humor? Because if you are in the dark Mr. Man in the Mirror I will just think you�re an idiot.

It is a good thing I don�t think I am an idiot.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!