McDude's Kind of Cool

This is the meaning of life

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2002-03-17 - 2:27 p.m.

This weekend was a lot of fun. I saw a great concert. I saw on old college buddy. I had a great breakfast. I figured out the meaning to life. Everything really rocks.

The meaning of life is all that I can do. Everything I touch, think and feel. If I could write it all down it would be the document to the meaning of my life. I believe this journal is the cliff notes version to the meaning of life.

I am going to start guitar lessons on Wed. Hopefully I this will drastically improve my playing and I can start a band. The band will be called, �My Cousins Vagina� or �Finding Dimes�. We will write hurky jerky songs about cooking cleaning and other household chores. Our epic will be called, �Getting an oil Change�. Here is the chorus.

I�m getting an oil change.
Lubin the car up.
Getting an oil change.
Vacuum my car out.

Another hit will be called �Where�d this hair come from.�

Chorus

�Why�d you get the white floor?
You knew I got black hair.
Now its everywhere especially behind the door.
Now you got to shave me bare.�

I went to the concert with my old college roommate and his friend who is a practicing Christian. We saw a car with a sticker that read, �Animals are not here for humans to Eat, Wear, Experiment on, Entertain.� Well it read something like that. The Christian guy said, �She Obviously didn�t read the Bible.� But I don�t think the Bible can justify or unjustify use of animals. Man wrote it and since we are at the top of the food chain I guess that makes everything man writes a heavenly law to all the animals. But it should read something like this, �Man is at the top of the food chain. In order to obtain the absolute best in natural selection he shall continue to compete at the top of the food chain otherwise some weak animal will make it to the top of the food chain and the cycle of life will come to a halt.� Or so it says in the movie �Lion King�.

I think we should eat and use animals for our benefit. Otherwise we would forfeit our role at the top of the food chain. This would be like a heavy weight-boxing champion retiring still owning the Heavyweight title. What is the fun of being knocked off the top of the food chain if we aren�t even trying anymore?

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!