McDude's Kind of Cool

Maybe I'll call

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-09-23 - 6:50 p.m.

The date on Saturday night went okay. We met at Giordano�s and ate and had a good conversation. It wasn�t a struggle or anything like that. We talked about our pasts. She is Korean and was adopted by a Lutheran Minister when he was doing missionary work in Korea. She claimed to be spiritual but not Christian and admitted to seeing a psychic. The last thing I need is a bible-thumping daughter of a preacher. I told many stories that should have been left alone. I told her about trash out. I told her about yelling, �Don�t get married�, at the Pearl Jam show. I told her about the baby in the elevator. She didn�t seem too disturbed by any of it.

Then we went to her friend�s party. She told me her friend was romantically interested in her but she wasn�t interested in him. So I was cock blocking the entire time. The party was rather tame filled with PHD students and what not. I talked to a guy getting his PHD in Physics at University of Chicago. I tried to get him talking about the many wild theories in physics. The theory of relativity, the big bang, gravity, instead we talked about light refraction for 30 minutes.

Finally she said she was tired and ready to go so I drove her home. She has an apartment above Dunkin Donuts. I had invited her to see mates of state Saturday night but she wasn�t for sure if she could make it. I called her tonight to see if she was still interested and she said that she had plans. I told her that I�d call her later. Maybe I will maybe I won�t.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!