McDude's Kind of Cool

Great Start

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2003-09-20 - 5:31 p.m.

I had a whale of an evening last night. First I saw Wilco. Before we left for the show we got our drink on at my roommates friends place. He buys records instead of CD�s so we listened to a lot of cool stuff that he had. Records really do sound better than CD�s too bad they aren�t very durable. I argued with the guy�s roommate about A Beautiful mind. She thought it rocked. I thought it was stupid. On the way to the show my roommate and his friend bought a couple of 22 ounce Heinekens to drink on the way. I was rather uncomfortable with this idea but I went along with it. I bought 3 Twinkies, ho ho�s and combos for the drive. No I didn�t get high before we left. I simply was hungry because I didn�t eat any dinner. We arrived at the show about 10 minutes before Wilco took the stage. I found my brother before I found my seats so I sat in front of him. The show was awesome. Wilco is definitely one of the most creative bands in America. I decided to Piss during misunderstood. I was leaving the restroom right when they started the ending where they sing, �I�d like to thank you all for nothing, nothing, nothing�.� So I started running up the stairs hoping to get to my seat before they finished the song. My seat was in the Second balcony and I made just as they sang the last �Nothing at all.�

After the show we decided to see EvenFlow a Pearl Jam Tribute band. I tried to talk my brother into going but he refused. He�s 30 so I guess once I�m 30 I�ll be a dud and go straight home after the concert.

Talkshow host met us at EvenFlow. It was great! A bunch of late 20 something�s belting out anthems of our youth. During Yellow Ledbetter a girl who was out on her bachelorette party was invited on stage. She had a dildo with yellow, green and red lights in it. The singer put whip cream on the end of the dildo and the girl sucked it off. I started yelling, �Don�t get married, it�s a trap, it�s a prison, once you get married your life is over.� The girl standing next to me said, �Hey that�s my sister!� I looked at her and saw that she was drinking her beer through a straw shaped like a penis. I asked her when the wedding date was. She said October 12th. �Good you still have time to talk her out of it.� She chuckled. Score one for me! Later in the night 3 girls started dancing on one of the bars when a guy behind me asked a girl why she didn�t get on the bar. The girl said, �I wouldn�t want to show them up!� I turned around and asked, �Why not?� The girl yelled, �ass� and shoved my shoulder so I�d turn back around. Score another one for me.

My roommate got a phone number at the bar. He was dancing with a girl all night and she asked him if he wanted her phone number. With a loss for words he responded, �I thought you�d never ask.� Sometimes I wonder if he�ll ever get laid.

This morning I went to the Riverboat in Elgin and won 75 bucks playing Black Jack.

What a weekend and it has only just begun. Tonight I have a date with an Asian girl. I met her online and she seems pretty cool. I�ll be leaving to meet her in about 30 minutes. I�ll be writing about that tomorrow.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!