McDude's Kind of Cool

Mad Mouse Disease

Previous --- Next

Old School

Support McDude

E-mail McDude

Sign My Book

Clix Me Here!

Design by
Not A LP Trixie


hosted by DiaryLand.com

2005-03-16 - 10:06 p.m.

I have an interview tomorrow for another position at work. At first I was relieved to get an interview. But I later found out that the people in this area work 15-hour days and have a lot of high-pressure situations. Hopefully this is just hearsay. Either way it is using the legacy language COBOL on mainframe systems. Talkshow said that COBOL stands for �Count On Being Ousted Soon�. Nice work Talkshow. Now I�m stuck between taking some crappy position and finding something better either inside or outside my current company. Some slight good news, I talked to a team leader in my old division and he informed me of a position that will be posted this week. I�d rather take this position. Even though it is with legacy systems I�d be back in the same division as the big brain and wouldn�t be working 80-hour weeks.

Currently there is a jar of mouse brains in my refrigerator. My roommate is a biologist and decided to bring some work home with her. I�m glad I didn�t eat them and then have her ask me tomorrow, �McDude, do you know what happened to that jar of mouse brains in the fridge?�
�Oooops I thought it was a new brand of peanut butter. Am I going to get Mad Mouse disease?�

I did my bloody taxes tonight. I owe 290 bucks. Bloody hell! I was expecting to get a few hundred back.

Previous --- Next

Like this entry? Vote for me here!